Clemson University

Alpha Eta Chapter

Clemson University - Clemson, SC

Founded 2012
President Blake Parker • Contact Us
Pledge Captain Gabe Herman • Contact Us
Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram


The Alpha Eta chapter of Beta Upsilon Chi at Clemson University began in the spring of 2012. A group of men began to hold informational meetings in Martin Hall to find other men with the common goal of establishing BYX at Clemson. Once a solid group began to form, they were in continuous prayer as to whether it was God’s will for BYX to be established at Clemson. Prayers were answered as the process of establishing a chapter was underway, and the founding fathers became confident that this was God’s will. Everything continued to work out in perfect timing as the semester came to a close, including the required campus visit by Executive Director Jason Hoyt and National Advisor Nick England. On August 19, 2012, the founding fathers of Clemson BYX were initiated, with the purpose of establishing brotherhood and unity based on the common bond of Jesus Christ.

Founding Fathers

Sam Ashmore, Preston Bankson, Brian Barbee, Key Barkley, Alex Disbrow, Schuyler Easterling, Sanders Gillespie, David Gregorie, Conner Hodges, Christian Infinger, Drew Meller, Trent Miller, Zach Morrison, Austin Pearce, Ted Rhodes, Daniel Ross, Caleb Senn, Brandon Smith, Harry Stein, Greg Stephens, Ryan Taylor, Ryan Waataja, Drayton Wade, Spencer York

Chapter Sponsors

JT Thompson, Shane Lewis, Brett Williams, Jay Rubottom, Wendell Meeks, Roy Stone, Cameron Wallace, Mark Griege, Ethan Francis

Rush BYX

Interested in Joining the Clemson University chapter? Contact our pledge captain, Gabe Herman, to get started.