East Tennessee State University

Alpha Tau Chapter

East Tennessee State University - Johnson City, TN

Founded 2016
President Joseph Healy • Contact Us
Pledge Captain Cameron Francis • Contact Us
Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram


In the summer of 2015 Scottie Hill, a founder of the Alpha Lambda Chapter, shared about his experience in BYX with Nick McGaha. Scottie encouraged Nick to consider starting a new chapter at ETSU. In the spring of 2016, the Lord challenged Nick McGaha regarding the dire need for committed Christian men on the campus of East Tennessee State. Nick then contacted Nationals, who connected him to Nick Santiago who had previously desired to bring BYX to ETSU. Through trips to BYX Island Parties at UT Chattanooga and UT Knoxville, the future founding fathers were able to cast the vision for BYX at ETSU. In October of 2016, 25 Brothers came together in unity and were initiated as founding fathers of the Alpha Tau Chapter of Beta Upsilon Chi.

Founding Fathers

Jason Baker, Josh Broshinski, Ben Caldwell, Alex Cunningham, Pierce Elliott, Jordan Feagins, Logan Fleenor, Jake Guinn, Zach Hayes, Chris Hren, Kyle Justice, Christian Kazmark, Nick McGaha, Seth Montgomery, Josh Pham, Heath Ricker, Zach Ross, Nick Santiago, Seth Sheehan, and Garrison Tunnell.

Chapter Sponsors

Bruce Wirin

Rush BYX

Interested in Joining the East Tennessee State University chapter? Contact our pledge captain, Cameron Francis, to get started.