Mississippi State University

Omicron Chapter

Mississippi State University - Mississippi State, MS

Founded 2005
President Cole Yoders • Contact Us
Pledge Captain Daniel Bond • Contact Us
Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram


In early fall of 2004 Casey Zumwalt contacted the national office about the possibility of starting a BYX chapter on the campus of Mississippi State University. Casey began recruiting other men to join him in this endeavor and before long they had a group of 20 men meeting to fellowship, spend time in the word, and pray. Late in the fall of 2004 these men began going through the prospective chapter evaluation process, making them the first chapter to go through this process. In February of 2005 BYX invited these men to attend the BYX annual Summit conference.  Finally, after months of planning and preparing, the Mississippi State university chapter of Brother’s Under Christ was activated on April 5, 2005 as the  “Omicron” chapter.  As the fifteenth chapter of BYX, the Omicron chapter was only the third east of the Mississippi river and only the fourth outside of the state of Texas.

Founding Fathers

Joe Chen, Shea Cole, Nick Dampier, Joe Davis, Gary Goggins, Adam Haver, Ben Irwin, Adam Kennard, Aaron Lawson, Kyle Lynch, Grayson Luther, Thomas Marino, Ben McCain, Wade Patterson, Nathan Phillips, Stephen Sims, Sam Ritchey, Justin White, John Windham, Casey Zumwalt, Jesse English

Rush BYX

Interested in Joining the Mississippi State University chapter? Contact our pledge captain, Daniel Bond, to get started.