University of Kentucky

Alpha Mu Chapter

University of Kentucky - Lexington, KY

Founded 2014
President Mason Thompson • Contact Us
Pledge Captain Jacob Friedrich • Contact Us
Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram


In April of 2013, Jesse Matherly contacted the Beta Upsilon Chi National Office because he saw the potential for the fraternity to fill a void in the Greek Community at the University of Kentucky with a brotherhood devoted to Jesus Christ. Several members joined the project, including Matthew Williamson, Tyler Parke, Logan Blevins, and the following fall, Adam Davis. In January of 2014, Brian Lee visited campus to help recruit the founding father class. Soon, many diverse men from across campus caught the vision for BYX at UK and the group quickly grew from six to seventeen men. On May 1st of 2014, Jason Hoyt and Jayson Fisher traveled to Lexington to formally initiate the founding fathers as members of the Alpha Mu chapter of Beta Upsilon Chi.

Founding Fathers

Daniel Armstrong, Chase Barnett, Travis Baumann, Logan Blevins, Cory Bryant, Adam Davis, Landon Hacker, Sam King
, Jiren Li, Jesse Matherly, Nathaniel McKendree, Alex Norton, Tyler Parke, Damarcus Smiley, Cullen Smith, Matthew Whisman, Matthew Williamson

Chapter Sponsors

Bruce Wirin, Loren Hsiao, Tyler Chapman

Rush BYX

Interested in Joining the University of Kentucky chapter? Contact our pledge captain, Jacob Friedrich, to get started.