University of Tennessee-Chattanooga

Alpha Lambda Chapter

University of Tennessee-Chattanooga - Chattanooga, TN

Founded 2014
President Jackson Malcolm • Contact Us
Pledge Captain Isaac Perger • Contact Us
Social Media Facebook Twitter Instagram


In the fall of 2013 God placed the vision of BYX in two different groups at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Those two groups quickly became one when God brought Philip Calkins, Manuel Duron, Timothy Haley, and Wil Pope together. The founding President, Philip Calkins, then contacted Brian Lee about starting a chapter on Chattanooga’s campus. During the spring of 2014 Brian Lee visited the campus and gave an informational meeting with a large showing of men. After this meeting God then placed on the hearts of twenty-six men to become the founding fathers. In spite of time constraints and university conflicts throughout the process, on April 22nd, 2014 the founding fathers were initiated as the Alpha Lambda chapter of Beta Upsilon Chi at the University of Tennessee Chattanooga.

Founding Fathers

Zack Allred, Tanner Askren, Chris Halleen, Jacob Noorbergen, Wil Pope, Doug Young, Jacob Marinac, Kasey Content, Brady Sermeño, Evan Farris, Chris Burcham, Caleb Fresh, Jacob Sanders, Tanner Kint, Ryan Hanisco, Brandon Shepard, Keith Schaal, Scottie Hill, Philip Calkins, Manuel Duron, Ethan Greene, Timothy Haley, Christopher Vasquez, Chase Knott, , Aaron Hurd, Andrew Linehart

Chapter Sponsors

Bruce Wirin, Michael Berry, Tyler Chapman, Thomas McNutt, Kyle Hitchcock

Rush BYX

Interested in Joining the University of Tennessee-Chattanooga chapter? Contact our pledge captain, Isaac Perger, to get started.